Cheese and Lettuce Delight

Tonight PA decided she was going to cook. I heard her in the kitchen making all sorts of racket. I called after her and asked her what she was doing & she said “I making Cheese  Lettuce Delight momma.”

So I went to see what she was up to because there was a lot of noise in the kitchen and this usually is not a good thing. Sure enough she had the lettuce and cheese out. She asked me for a plate, so I got one for her. Then I went to grab my camera, because this is always something to document.

The following is in her words (as far as the explanation under the photos).

“First put lettuce on plate”

“Then cheese on it”

“Have to put in bowl cause it messy”

“Stir it up”

“Now eat it mom. I make for you”

Of course she made it for me, after all it is green and she would never eat anything on purpose that was green. Not only because of the color but because of the texture. I have to give her credit. She did do a really good job. She also did a good job telling me what she was doing. I guess sort of a lesson in being able to explain something in steps. Something that is rather difficult for a child with ASD (autism spectrum disorder ).

Comments are closed.