Rediscovering photography thanks to my Blackberry

I have recently taken up an old hobby again just in a new way. I love photography always have, but since I do not own an actual camera I thought my days of “real photography” were over. That is until I discovered the camera in my Blackberry Style phone a while back. It actually takes some great photos that I have posted in the past. I am not savvy with photo shop & have been looking for something easy to use.

Then thank you to some awesome apps for Blackberry phones I can do some pretty neat stuff. I found this free app called Photo Studio: Editor and I have used it quite a bit over the past couple weeks. It can be quirky & temperamental at times (it kind of stalls out here and there), but over all I am pleased with it. I am just using the free version right now. I will be purchasing the expanded version this next month. I look forward to being able to do more with my photos & maybe start using some of the apps for Blackberry Playbook.

 

Below are some of my favorite photos I have put through the Photo Studio: Editor App.

Comments are closed.