Pumpkin-Zucchini Bread (whole wheat & lower sugar)

My husband loves sweets. We all do, but last year he was diagnosed diabetic. I wanted to continue to make the food he & I love. So I started experimenting with the recipes I had making them more diabetic friendly. Here is one of our favorite.

Pumpkin-Zucchini Bread

(low sugar & whole wheat)

Sift together

1 ¾ cup wheat flour

½ tsp. baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp salt

1 tsp cinnamon

2 tsp pumpkin pie spice

 

Cream together

½ cup sugar

¾ cup splenda

1/3 cup butter

2 eggs

1 cup pumpkin

1 ½ cup zucchini

1/3 cup milk (or soy milk)

1 tsp vanilla

 

Mix together both the dry mixture & the wet ingredients together.

Add 1 cup raisins

Put in a greased pie plate & bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.

2 responses to “Pumpkin-Zucchini Bread (whole wheat & lower sugar)

  1. That looks delicious … and completely off-limits for a celiac like me 🙂 Hope you enjoy!

  2. That makes me very, very hungry! I need to work this out on the PPV for Weight Watchers and see if I can indulge… Thanks for sharing – it looks delish! 🙂