Merry Christmas Everyone & Thank you…..

I wanted to take a minute & wish everyone a Merry Christmas… I hope you are all as blessed as we have been. The past few years have been really rough for us. We made a major move just over 2 years ago from Silicon Valley to the Sacramento Valley (about 3 1/2 hours away). We did this so we would have more room & so my husband could find work. My husband spent just over a year looking for work & then enrolled back in school when he could not find work in his field (he is still looking for work). Since we moved my disease has progressed & I am sick much of the time.  In recent months I have been in the hospital several times & we had the many unexpected bills creep up because of it. Shortly after that our washer bit the dust.

Then I started getting some wonderful gifts in way of donations from some beautiful people (you know who you are) that I was told to be used for the holiday. As a result of these gifts my husband & I have not had to worry about how we were going to make it through the month of December & we were able to replace the washer. Even better we have not had to worry about how we were going to pull off Christmas this year.

Every time I start to think about it I get all teary eyed. I am truly blessed & I wanted to say thank you to everyone who made this all happen. I can not express to you how humbled I am. You hear stories all the time about people helping others. In the past we have done some of this by way of  my husband rebuilding computers for people & schools. We have given at our church & even taken food & clothes to the homeless. However you never think you will need someone to show the same kindness. I am happy to say there are some truly wonderful people out there who do help others in need. I am blessed to know some of them & hope I can someday I will be able to pay it forward again as well.

We made cookies tonight & I thought I would share with you some pictures I took.

Enjoy….& Thank you

 

One response to “Merry Christmas Everyone & Thank you…..

  1. Very cute pictures! Looks like everyone enjoyed Christmas !