Zucchini Cookies with Wheat Flour & 1/2 the Sugar


I have been redoing some recipes for my husband who is diabetic. Most of what I do is try to substitute at least ½ the sugar with Splenda and use wheat flour whenever possible. This is not sugar free. I used half sugar & half Splenda . I also used whole-wheat flour instead of white flour. I have tweaked a few recipes in hope to make low sugar and tasty cookies and snacks. I have done this with a few recipes & hope to post more soon. For now, here is a Zucchini Cookie recipe I think I have perfected. At least my family and husband like it. I have the Nutrition information is at the bottom. The nutrition information is approximate. I used a special calculator to do it.
I hope you all try it and enjoy it as well.

Zucchini Cookies½ c. brown sugar
¼ c. butter flavor Crisco
¼ c. Butter
½ c. sugar
½ c. Splenda
2c. Zucchini shredded
2 ¼ c. Wheat Flour
¾ c. vanilla soy milk
1 tsp baking soda
3 tsp cinnamon
3 tsp pumpkin pie spice
1 c. raisins
Cream together sugar, Crisco, brown sugar & milk.
Add in other ingredients
Mix well
Drop cookies on cookie sheet
Bake 375 degrees for 8-12 min.

Nutrition informationAmount Per Serving:
24 serving per batch
Calories 169.8
Total Fat 4.4g
Cholesterol 5.2mg
Sodium 220.2mg
Total Carbs 38.2g
Dietary Fiber 1.9g
Sugars 27.1g
Protein 2.1g

2 responses to “Zucchini Cookies with Wheat Flour & 1/2 the Sugar

  1. Those look yummy! I’m looking for things for me. I’m trying to diet and am not baking as much as I usually do. My husband and kids aren’t happy.

    • I think your whole family will like them. I sent them with my hubby to take to school (he’s getting his BA) and people faught over last 2 cookies LOL… I had to laugh. Seriousy the are very satisfying & they freeze well for lunches.