Some of my Favorite Cookie Recipes

The first one I am posting I have tried once and yes, it is a LARGE recipe. It was a huge hit with my 16yr old and her friends, but I have not been able to make them since because of the peanut butter. PA is allergic to anything nut. My older daughter is not thrilled about it.

Monster Cookies

Makes 60 Large cookies

12 eggs
2 C butter
2 C brown sugar
4C sugar
1/4 C vanilla
3 lb. jar peanut butter
or other nut butter
8 teaspoons  baking soda
18 C quick oatmeal
1 C choc chips
1 C nuts
1 C M&M’s
Mix in the order listed and drop on baking sheet.
Bake at 350 degrees for 15 to 20 minutes

This next one is one I have used for years and I make them all the time. The butter flavored Crisco is important to use. It makes the cookies better.

Chewy Oatmeal Cookies

 

¾ c. butter flavor Crisco

1 ¼ c. firmly packed light brown sugar

1 egg

1/3 c. milk

1 ½ tsp. vanilla

3 c. quick oats uncooked

1 c. flour

½ tsp. baking soda

½ tsp. salt

¼ tsp. cinnamon

1 c. raisins

Heat oven to 375

Combine brown sugar, egg, milk and vanilla in large bowl.

Add in oats, flour, soda, salt and cinnamon into creamy mixture.

Then add raisins.

Drop onto cookie sheets 2 inches apart

Bake at 375 for 10 – 12 min or until light brown.

The last one I am going to post is my favorite of all time. I have made these so much over the years I have it memorized. Of course, because of the whole peanut butter thing I do not get to make or have them. Also because my and chocolate do not get along (thank you Carcinoid Syndrome).

Uncooked Cookies

2c. Sugar

½ c. canned milk

1 c. butter

Bring to boil in saucepan then add…

3 c. oatmeal

½ c. peanut butter

4 Tbs. cocoa

1 Tbs. vanilla

Mix well then spoon out onto wax paper on a cookie sheet and refrigerate until cold.

Comments are closed.