Apple Jacks Cake

Now before you go YUCK… There is a good story **laughing** really there is 🙂

It all started this morning when I was trying to get PA to eat something before the school bus came.  I went through the normal things cereal, white cheese rollup and mashed potatoes (because of the SPD, she will not eat normal breakfast food). I ended up just giving her a Pedia Sure drink because she was not cooperating.  When I went to give the drink to her, she told me she wanted to make an Apple Jacks cake. We did not have time right then and I had no idea how we would do it, being she wanted to use the cereal to do it. I told her maybe after school.  I thought she would forget, but I should know my daughter better than that.

She came home, I was in the kitchen making dinner & the first thing out of her mouth was “We make Apple Jack cake now?”  She did not say Hi mom… She wanted to know if we could make the cake right then.  After I finished making dinner & she had her bath we made her cake.

This was an experiment because I could not find a recipe using Apple Jacks (the breakfast cereal), but after tasting them, they were good and PA is happy so it does not matter. Now she wants to take them to school to share with her friends.

Here are the pictures: This one before they went into the oven. No I did not let her put them in..

What they looked like after they came out…

I could not believe it she ate them! She usually will only lick iceing off & put the soggy cupcake in my hand to get rid of for her.

4 responses to “Apple Jacks Cake

  1. You are a good mom!!! But really what is that stuff in the first photo? Is that the batter?! Cuz, yeah, gross! But it looks good out of the oven and I bet you did a great job. What’s the secret recipe, mom?

    PA is a dolly!!! Great job mom!! 🙂

  2. That first picture made me heave LOL! I’m so impressed that you made them, I’m not sure I could. PA looks so happy, chomping into them 🙂

  3. Hopping by to say hello!……
    I didn’t know you could make cakes from Apple Jacks. 🙂 Nice treat! 🙂

  4. What a mom! When you find something that works you just have to go with it. I would have to say that they are probably pretty good (if you like AJs). My kids would probably like them too. Btw…she is a cutie-patootie.